Shri Naveen Patnaik

Hon'ble Chief Minister


Shri Yeshwant Kumar Jethwa, IPS

Director, Vigilance Odisha


To make public service free from corruption and ensure transperancy and good governance.

Odisha State Vigilance was created in the year 1944 as an anti-corruption enforcement organisation under the Supply and Transport Department. The organisation was used for enforcing various control orders. The organisation was reorganised and expanded in the year 1950. In August 1957, the name of the organisation was changed from Anti-Corruption to Vigilance. The vigilance setup continued as a centralised organisation and underwent a major reorganisation in the year 1961, with the creation of three divisions at Cuttack, Sambalpur and Berhampur. Later, two more divisions – Balasore and Bhubaneswar were created in the year 1987 and 1997 respectively. Lastly, one more division was created in the year 2004 namely Koraput Division.

The Rules of Vigilance Directorate, Odisha encourage quick and expeditious disposal of claims referred


Facebook Feeds